The Custom Collection

It’s time to reveal my very first custom collection! A friend of mine, Lacy, was kind enough to commission this project and grant me complete creative control over the design. Since she is already very happily married, she really has no need for my invitations, but instead requested some cards to have on-hand for special occasions. How great is that idea? I mean, how often do you forget about a birthday party and wish you had a card so you could throw some cash money in it and be on your way? And for all of you who are already married, but still like Prohibition and Pearls designs, this is a perfect option for you to take part in our festivities! Lacy, you’re a genius.

But anyway, with each custom design, I like to throw a little bit of the customer’s personality in the design. Lacy and I worked together for about two years and during that time, I found her to be an incredibly fun-loving, energetic, sweet person who pretty much always has something to laugh and smile about. I really wanted to incorporate those things into her design while also keeping a variety of styles so she can find a card for any of her occasions. In Lacy’s Custom Collection, you will see ten different designs. Some that give you the feeling of warmth and some that just look adorably sweet. Take a look and tell me what you think! Which one is your favorite?

Image

Image

Image

IMG_0303

Image

Interested in having a Custom Collection of your own and to be featured on the Prohibition and Pearls blog like Lacy? Send me an e-mail at kayla@prohibitionandpearls.com and we can make that happen! And don’t forget to check out my etsy shop and website!

www.etsy.com/shop/prohibitionandpearls

www.prohibitionandpearls.com

Leave a Reply

