story of my life

I may or may not have placed my phone in water yesterday. Said phone may or may not be broken ://

Image

I do have a loaner phone, which is great, but it’s not a smart phone so all access to my instagram and other apps is gone. I’m pretty bummed because I had some awesome photos and apps on my old phone and unfortunately, I can’t get ANYTHING from it. I was really looking forward to doing some solid work this weekend for Prohibition and Pearls and I was even more excited to show it to all of you! Alas, there is always a silver lining. I’m still going to do crazy work on the website and finish up with the shop, but it will let me do a BIG reveal once everything is completed. I know if I had an Instagram-capable phone, I’d be crowding your feed with every ounce of progress (what? I’m excited, okay?). So really, it’s probably better this way. For all of us.

I’m also really excited to be working on some custom cards for my favorite customer, Lacy! She’s basically letting me just go to town with the designs for her cards and I could not be more enthused. Special shout-out to you, girl! I’m excited for you to see the finished product! 

 

Leave a Reply

